Members Portal
  • Located in
    Brisbane, Queensland
  • Call us today
    (07) 3822 8662
  • Drop us an email
    info@qtpa.com.au

Turf Queensland “ACCREDITATION” is a third-party audited, transparent process, providing the purchaser confidence and accountability as having met a standard or criterion through improvement in the turf industry.  “ACCREDITATION” provides differentiation and recognition based on achieved competency standards.

Turf Queensland are happy to advise that a number of councils are utilising the Turf Accreditation Program TAP’ and requesting proof of compliance. The biggest council in Queensland the Brisbane City Council is included.

41 KBTHE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ACCREDITATION and CERTIFICATION

  • TAP is a third-party audited program with credibility
  • TAP is a business improvement program to benefit the producer
  • TAP provides instant recognition of a quality supplier
  • TAP provides a recognised standard of product to the end user (please refer to the turf specification sheet below)
  • TAP accredited producers provide the all important “RISK PROTECTION” to the consumer
  • TAP accredited producers have an instant marketable competitive advantage
  • ask for a copy or to see a copy of their current Turf Accredited Certificate (TAP)
  • Chekc the Turf Queensland website for a list of Accredited Turf Producers
  • Contact Turf Queensland on (07) 3488 0917
North Queensland (Cairns/Innisfail/Townsville/Mt. Isa)  Central Queensland (Mackay)
Lara CarolanEmail: Lara.Carolan@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 4048 1438Mobile: 0475 838 133  Wayne LordEmail: Wayne.Lord@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 4967 4461Mobile: 0408 774 907
South West (Ipswich)
Brisbane North
Peter TwiggEmail: Peter.Twigg@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 3280 1894Mobile: 0429 476 286  Chris PhelanEmail: Chris.Phelan@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 3874 7512Mobile: 0407 746 851 
Brisbane North – Sunshine Coast/Wide Bay (Maryborough)
Brisbane South (Mt Gravatt)
Rob NobleEmail: Robert.Noble@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 4121 1713Mobile: 0417 731 426  Jose MartinezEmail: Jose.Martinez@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 3836 0619Mobile: 0417 726 859 
Brisbane South – Gold Coast (Robina)
 
Ray BillietEmail: Raymond.Billiet@justice.qld.gov.auPh: (07) 5558 6624Mobile: 0417 649 701   

Justice Department

Workplace Health & Safety

Phone: 1300 369 915

Click on the links below to download the forms:

Tap Guidelines 2012

20141107_TAP 2014 version with HWB additions V1

Terms and Conditions TQ Accreditation 2015

TAP Renewal form_2014

Below are some check sheets developed by independent experts that can assist on pump efficiency, equipment efficiency and solar power that can be downloaded for use:

No 20 Pump Efficiency

No 21 Equipment Efficiency

No 22 Solar Power Checklist